Staff Contact Information

Hennepin Avenue United Methodist Church        
511 Groveland Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55403
612-871-5303 (Church Office)
612-871-4684 (Fax)

Reception Hours
Sunday 8:00 am – 8:30 pm
Monday 8:00 am – 8:00 pm
Tuesday 8:00 am – 8:00 pm
Wednesday 8:00 am – 8:00 pm
Thursday 8:00 am – 8:00 pm
Friday 7:00 am – 4:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am – 4:00 pm

Clergy

  • Rev. Paula Colton, Children, Youth and Families
    Paula.Colton@HennepinChurch.org
    612-435-1304
  • Rev. Sally Johnson, Worship and Spiritual Formation
    Sally.Johnson@HennepinChurch.org
    612-435-1328
  • Rev. Nate Melcher, Associate Pastor
    Nate.Melcher@HennepinChurch.org
    612-435-1301
  • Rev. Judy Zabel, Lead Pastor
    Judy@HennepinChurch.org
    612-871-5303

Ministry Staff

  • Leslie Ball, Sunday at Five
    612-871-5303
  • John Cole, Dignity Center, Development
    John.Cole@HennepinChurch.org
    612-435-1336
  • Andrew Hackett, Organist
    Andrew.Hackett@HennepinChurch.org
    612-435-1318
  • Mary Martin, Dignity Center, Outreach United
    Mary.Martin@HennepinChurch.org
    612-435-1337
  • William Mathis, Music and Fine Arts
    Bill.Mathis@HennepinChurch.org
    612-435-1319
  • Jim McChesney, Pastoral Care/Visitation
    Jim.McChesney@HennepinChurch.org
    612-871-5303
  • Mark Peterson, Koinonia Retreat Center, Pastoral Care
    Mark.Peterson@HennepinChurch.org
    612-435-1305

Operations Staff

  • Jeanne Bain, Receptionist
    Jeanne.Bain@HennepinChurch.org
    612-871-5303
  • Larry Duncan, Membership Secretary
    Larry.Duncan@HennepinChurch.org
    612-435-1309
  • Pat Higgins, Food Service Manager
    Pat.Higgins@HennepinChurch.org
    612-871-5303
  • Ben McKnight, Receptionist
    Ben.McKnight@HennepinChurch.org
    612-871-5303
  • Trinka Olson, Receptionist
    Trinka.Olson@HennepinChurch.org
    612-871-5303
  • Krista Riedel, Receptionist
    Krista@haumc.org
  • Ilona Spencer, Wedding Coordinator
    Wedding@HennepinChurch.org
    612-435-1338
  • Brenda Turner, Receptionist
    Brenda.Turner@HennepinChurch.org
    612-871-5303
  • Julie Zoril, Director of Administration
    Julie.Zoril@HennepinChurch.org
    612-435-1302

Finance Staff

  • Jack Fistler, Legacy Giving
    Jack.Fistler@HennepinChurch.org
    612-435-1321
  • Liz Gagnon, Director of Finance
    Liz.Gagnon@HennepinChurch.org
    612-435-1332
  • Philip Graczyk, Accountant, Pledges and Contributions
    Contributions@HennepinChurch.org
    612-435-1331

Facilities Staff

  • Derek Anderson, Maintenance
    612-435-1335
  • Alycia Call, Maintenance
    612-435-1335
  • Kevin Dahlen, Koinonia Retreat Center
    Kevin.Dahlen@HennepinChurch.org
    1-888-801-7746
  • Bryant Holmstrom, Director of Maintenance and Facilities
    Bryant.Holmstrom@HennepinChurch.org
    612-435-1335
  • John Meskill, Maintenance Nights/Weekends
    612-435-1335